Knowledgebase

Deleting Moderated Accounts from the Moderate Kids Page

Deleting users in a batch from the Moderate Kids page will either delete or remove the moderated accounts from your moderation, depending on the account status.

Depending on the age and status of the account, the account may either only be removed from your moderation and continue to function as an unmoderated account OR removed and deleted (permanently).

  • If the age on the account you are deleting from your moderation is age 12 or younger, then the account and associated data will be deleted permanently and not accessible.
  • If the age on the account you are deleting from your moderation is age 12 or younger and has a second moderator, the account is simply removed from your moderation and will continue to function without you as a moderator.
  • If the age on the account you are deleting from your moderation is age 13 or older, then the account is simply removed from your moderation and will continue to function/be accessible without you as a moderator.
  • If the account is logged into via a social provider (ie. Google), then the account is simply removed from your moderation and will continue to function/be accessible without you as a moderator.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Still require assistance?
Open a support ticket
Powered by Zendesk